Log in

Steering Committee and Board of Directors

GAJE is governed by a Steering Committee (SC) consisting of two representatives from each of 8 regions of the world (one woman and one man) who are elected by the general membership at the biannual GAJE worldwide meetings, and a number of at-large members appointed by the 16 elected members. The Steering Committee, which is also GAJE’s Board of Directors, meets several times a year by email to conduct GAJE business and to direct work conducted by GAJE committees and working groups. Copies of recent Steering Committee meeting reports are on the members pages.

 Members (Country) (year elected/appointed)


Devin Dass (South Africa) (2022)

Maryam Abdulkadir (Nigeria) (2022)


Anna Cody (Australia) (2022)

Jeff Giddings (Australia) (2019)

East Asia

Bruce Lasky (Thailand/Laos) (2022)

Leni Widi Mulyani (Indonesia) (2022)

Eastern Europe 

(including Russia)

Izabela Kraśnicka (Poland) (2022)

Maxim Tomoszek (Czech Republic) (2019)

South and Central America 

(including Mexico) 

Andre Pagani de Souza (Brazil) (2019)
Veronica Daniela Musa
 (Argentina) (2022)
South and Central Asia 

(including the Mideast) 

Ajay Pandey (India) (2019) 

Bharti Yadav (India) (2022)

North America

Lisa Bliss (USA) (2022) 

Tim Casey (USA) (2019)

Western Europe
Andrés Gascón Cuenca (Spain) (2022)
Marzia Barbera 
(Italy) (2022)

Catherine Klein (USA) (2023)
Filip Czernicki (Poland) (2023);
Maria Havelkova (Slovak Republic) (2023)

Odi Lagi (Nigeria) (2023)

Susan Felstiner (USA) (2023)

Ulrich Stege (Italy) (2023)

Wendy Morrish (Thailand, Australia) (2023)

Zahra Azhar (Iran) (2023)


David McQuoid-Mason (South Africa) (2023)

Frank Bloch, (USA) (2019)

Jose Garcia Anon (Spain) (2023)

Leah Wortham (USA) (2023)

Mariana Berbec Rostas (Germany, Hungary) (2019)

(Affiliations of Steering Committee members are for information only. Members do not represent their affiliated institutions or organizations in their capacity as Steering Committee members.)


  • Presidents: Odinakaonye Lagi & Ulrich Stege
  • Treasurer: Timothy Casey
  • Secretary: Bharti Yadav

Search site

GAJE is a nonprofit organization registered with the United States Internal Revenue Service pursuant to 26 USC § 501(c)(3).

© 2019 Global Alliance for Justice Education Support for this site is provided by IT-Dan

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software